Farm Credit Mid-America Announces Nominees to Board of Directors and Nominating Committee – Ohio Ag Net


Farm Credit Mid-America announces nominees for its 2023 Board of Directors and Nominating Committee. Customers holding voting stock in the financial services cooperative that serves Indiana farmers and rural residents , Ohio, Kentucky and Tennessee can vote from May 5 at 12 p.m. to June 2, 2022 at 9 p.m. EDT.

The eight candidates running for the Board of Directors are:

  • Kevin Cox – Brazil, Indiana
  • Stephanie Hopper – Macy, Indiana
  • V. Alan Meyer – Vincennes, Indiana
  • Todd Clark – Lexington, Kentucky
  • Chris Mitchell – Flemingsburg, Kentucky
  • Allen Armstrong – South Charleston, Ohio
  • Lowell Hill – De Graff, Ohio
  • Ellen Joslin – Conover, Ohio

“Voting in our elections is one of the most important ways our client-owners contribute to our overall strength and shape our future,” said Dan Wagner, President and CEO of Farm Credit Mid-America. . “Our Board of Directors understands the challenges and opportunities facing agricultural and rural communities. With the advice and guidance provided by the Council, we will continue to be a trusted source of credit for farmers and rural residents, today and into the future. »

The 14-member Board of Directors sets policy and provides strategic direction to Farm Credit Mid-America’s leadership. This year, the co-op’s customer-owners will elect directors to three vacant positions representing Indiana, Ohio and Kentucky. The Board of Directors is made up of twelve members elected by the shareholders and two external directors appointed by the Board. Each director sits for a period of four years.

Customers who are eligible to vote will receive candidate information, paper ballots and instructions by mail. They can also vote online by visiting, where they will also find candidate information. To ensure impartiality, the ballot is created, printed, and mailed by a third-party vendor that collects and tallies online and mail votes and reports election results. Election results will be announced in June.

Customers with voting stock will also select 20 people to serve on the 2023 Nominating Committee. The Nominating Committee is made up of 5 people each from Indiana, Ohio, Kentucky and Tennessee, and selects nominees for election to the 2023 Board and 2024 Nominating Committee. The nominees for this year’s Nominating Committee are:


  • Dan Arnholt
  • Joe Blandford
  • AJ Boher
  • David Ferguson
  • Lisa Hammock
  • David Hardin
  • Dylan Rexing
  • Kevin Smith
  • Zachary Tucker
  • Terry Vieck


  • Anthony Anderson
  • Matt Bell
  • Charlie Ellington
  • R.Kevin Henry
  • Rob Leeds
  • Cathy Lennartz
  • Lisa Peterson
  • mike pullin
  • Michel Videkovitch
  • Nancy Wuebker


  • Kenneth Anderson
  • Steven Bach
  • Warren Beeler
  • Well furnish
  • Nathan Howard
  • Alice Labyrinth Porter
  • Brandon Robey
  • Tyson Sanderfour
  • Aaron Tucker
  • matt watson


  • mike brundige
  • Paul Davis
  • Robert Elliot
  • Heather Hardy
  • Willis Jepson
  • Bobby Love
  • Jason McConkey
  • Ben Sander
  • Brian Strobel
  • Kyle Will

For more information about the Farm Credit Mid-America Board of Directors, or to find out how you can become a candidate for a position on the Board of Directors, visit of-directors


Comments are closed.